YMMF (Yamaha Matic Music Fest)

Yamaha Matic Music Fest [Project : 2011, Area : East Java}

Held in April 2011-November 2011

YMMF is the largest project for Yamaha East-Java. so I’m proud to be a drafter (conceptor) to this strategic event concept.

 

YMMF Final Big Bang

YMMF – Big Bang – Finalis Girlband Competition

Challenge

From our market research, we know that Yamaha’s Competitor win the Youth’s Mind Share in matic category, for East Java Area.  The competitor event’s Honda-Jawapos DBL (Deteksi Basketball League) is one of the most influences event (Sport Event).

Strategy

From our market research, we found that motorcycle’s Youth Subculture Customers have Music as the part of their life style & behavior. In order to penetrating Yamaha’s Brand to Youth Market, we use music as a different approaching concept incomparable with the competitor event,  Music Trend Setter.

Concept

Yamaha Matic Music Fest (YMMF) Concept Pic. Event Strategic Model by Wiyanto Sudjono

Yamaha Matic Music Fest (YMMF) Concept Pic. Event Strategic Model by Wiyanto Sudjono

Through  Music Competition  as an Indonesia Youth Trend Setter, especially East Java area. We approaching our target market by create a huge music event contains with many competition. Each special music competition created to strengthen each special products image inside all Yamaha Matic line up.  We use BoyBand Competition to create Extraordinary Trend Setter image for  “Xeon” product (High End Matic Segment). We use Lip sync competition as mass Joyfull image for Yamaha’s mass matic product “Mio” (Low End Matic Segment). Then the Real Music Band competition to strengthen Free Soul image in Yamaha’s “Mio Soulproduct (Mid Matic Segment). Other competition such as Cherr-dance and Battle Dance competition is side core music competition  to strengthen teenage Dynamic and Active life style image for all Yamaha Matic line up. The Name of the Event is Yamaha Matic Music Fest  (YMMF).

Use of Media

YMMF ADV by Wiyanto

  • News Paper Deteksi-Jawa Pos (Youth Space Area)
  • Yamaha Official Blog, Yamaha & Friends www.yamaha-friends.com
  • YMMF official website, www.yamahammf.com
  • Automotive Bloggers
  • Suara Surabaya (SSFM) Radio Talk-show, Gen FM spot, EBS spot.
  • SBO TV, TVC and Special Report (Youth Urban Culture TV)
  • Billboard
  • School Wall Newspaper (Mading Sekolah)
  • Brochure & Sticker YMMF

Result

FINALIS YMMF with Bpk Wiyanto Sudjono

I created this Strategic Event Concept for Yamaha in mid-July 2010, proposed in early August 2010. After early February 2011, Yamaha then approved the proposed event will be held in April 2011-November 2011.

If the proposal is approved it earlier by Yamaha, it will produce an event that really kicked off with the innovation and leading-edge trendsetter. However, although a little late, this event is still kicking,  brings innovation and leading trendsetter. Particularly in raising the boyband-girlband trend in Indonesia at that time, and penetrating Yamaha brand name for youth people who love music.

Because this event is considered very successful by Yamaha East-Java, the same concept is still used to this day by Yamaha (YMMF ~ Yamaha Matic Music Fest 2012 & YMMF ~ Yamaha Mio Music Fest 2013 ) it’s just that there are few minor modifications to the competitions used in next YMMF.

According to my wisdom, it would be better if 2011-concept was changed and adapted to the nowadays times, trends, youth mindset and current market that would have changed a lot compare to 2011 condition.🙂

Note: My Model that shown on top can not be use again in now-day condition; Different Market Condition, Different Yamaha Matic Product Line-up & Positioning, Different Youth Music Trend and Landscape Today.

If You want to have Great Marketing Concept, Promo or Events,

Please Contact my e-mail: ie_we_yen@yahoo.com

About Wiyanto Sudjono

SIC Integrity Visioner Strategic - Innovation - Creative Integrity Visioner

Posted on March 3, 2013, in Creative Ideas, Innovative Visions, New Wave Strategy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Very good write-up. I definitely love this website. Keep writing!

  2. @yamaha mio headlights

    Thanks for Your Support

  3. I tend not to create a ton of comments, however
    I browsed a few of the responses on this page
    YMMF (Yamaha Matic Music Fest) | Wiyanto Sudjono.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do some of the comments appear like they are written by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I’d like to keep up
    with you. Could you post a list of every one of all your public sites like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  4. Very quickly this web page will be famous amid all blogging visitors, due to it’s good articles

  5. Very good website you have here but I was curious if you knew
    of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked
    about here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get feedback from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

  6. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at
    this site is in fact fastidious.

  7. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or
    vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same topics
    as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Superb blog by the way!

  8. Thanks very interesting blog!

  9. No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, so he/she wants to be available that
    in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  10. Hello there, I found your web site via Google whilst looking for
    a related matter, your site came up, it appears
    to be like great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply become alert to your blog through Google, and located that it’s really informative.

    I am going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful when you proceed this in future.
    A lot of people will probably be benefited out of your
    writing. Cheers!

  11. What’s up to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and your views are good designed for new people.

  12. I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and absolutely liked you’re web page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with fabulous well written articles. Kudos for revealing your web-site.

  13. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog
    like this one today.

  14. Hey there I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways
    I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse
    it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome jo.

  15. You’re probably about correct but what about the other you posted not long ago that was a little different?

  16. Very good post. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  17. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog
    in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Regards!

  18. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our
    community. Your web site provided us with valuable information to work on.

    You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

  1. Pingback: lgQhGHH0Br

  2. Pingback: Yamaha Mio Musik Fest (YMMF) 2013, usaha Yamaha Jatim memenangkan hati para anak muda | mario devan Blog's

  3. Pingback: Apa kabar Yamaha matic music Fest (YMMF)??enak jamanku toh? | mario devan Blog's

Leave a Reply

